I Feel So Blind …

I and other blind people I’ve known will sometimes say that it’s been a “blind day” or “blind moment”. Blind Mr. Murphy (or would it be MacGoo?) orchestrates fun little traps or embarrassing moments sometimes.

Just the other day, I was going to get a piece of the delicious cake my friend made. As I gingerly traced it with my hands, the shape felt odd. It seemed tall. But I cut a piece off. The flavor was the same yumminess I’d had the previous night: cinnamon cake with Mexican chocolate icing.

My husband took the cake out later that evening and said, “Oh, that’s weird …” Instantly, I said, “Ok, what did I do?”

I’d cut the bottom off the cake, of course.

Now, I’m not sure whether that’s a “blind” thing or a “Teresa” thing. I think the answer is somewhere in the middle or both. It’s a blind Teresa thing.

2 thoughts on “I Feel So Blind …”

Leave a comment